Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Considering coming over to the Mac-side....Help me! lol  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Mac Discussions
uhlissuhrose

Soo since the launch of TS3, I have come to the conclusion I need to brake down and get a different laptop. I bought this one in August, but did not think at all ahead and had it built with a crappy integrated chipset for graphics. Its a dell, has 2.0 ghz, 4gb, and 250gb hard drive.

Pretty much, I bought that thing thinking I would only be using it for school....then I started playing WoW and now I have TS3 installed on it. WoW runs fine (blah blah) but TS3 is obviously not going to run very well with my graphics setup, the sims I make can't even be on the plumper side because their body parts look separated from each other LOL.

but Anyway, the point of this (and sorry it took me so long to get to it) is that I've been trying to decide on a new laptop to purchase. I built another dell with everything up to spec, but its like $1,500...which is a bit much for me

So today I went on Apple and was looking at both the iMac 2.6ghz and the White Macbook 2.13 ghz.
I bumped both up to 4GB ram and 250gb hard drives. The iMac was around 1,300 (give or take a bit) and the lil' Macbook was at 1,084 (after a student discount) & both have the Nvidia 9400m graphics card i believe

I'm definitely trying to spend as little as possible, and I've always wanted a Macbook, so I guess what I'm looking for here are some suggestions, some HELP lol

(Sorry this was SO long!)

We accept the love we think we deserve.
Viviano

well just remember that you'll get the bigger bang for your buck if you choose to get the desktop instead of the laptop. With the laptop your paying for portability, and with the desktop, its mostly specs.
piratey0h0

With PC's you're paying for quality and processing capabilities.