Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
My Sim disappeared when traveling (with screen shot)  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » World Adventures
Author Message
ZandoCarfiny


Joined: 12/25/09 03:07 PM
Messages: 24
Offline

My sim disappeared when go to travel (both three countries)
i re-load the save and found the same problem..
so i start a new save...
as a result, no problem found when traveling..
however, after i played for several hours, i travelled again..
my sim disappeared again..
What's the problems?
i feel really depressed for starting a new save again and again....

Here are two screen shots..
hope someone can help me.. thanks..



Profile
IamMamainred


Joined: 05/29/09 07:23 PM
Messages: 7032
Location:Pacific Northwest
Offline

Do you have hacks or mods installed ? Is the game fully patched ?
Profile
ZandoCarfiny


Joined: 12/25/09 03:07 PM
Messages: 24
Offline

IamMamainred wrote:Do you have hacks or mods installed ? Is the game fully patched ?


my path is 2.3.33
and i just installed one mod..
it is the awesome mod

Profile
aleneghan619


Joined: 06/06/09 04:14 PM
Messages: 4885
Location:in your kitchen gargling on your milk.
Offline

I got World Adventures yesterday for Christmas and I am having the exact same problem!

Profile
Jaclyn43


Joined: 06/02/09 06:43 PM
Messages: 168

I have the exact same problem It ia irking me so much! HELP USS

BUMP
Profile
aleneghan619


Joined: 06/06/09 04:14 PM
Messages: 4885
Location:in your kitchen gargling on your milk.
Offline

Well that makes three of us with the same problem, It must be a common glitch then, I just hope there is a way of fixing it, hopefully someone can explain.

Profile
ZandoCarfiny


Joined: 12/25/09 03:07 PM
Messages: 24
Offline

yes..i think so..
becasue this proplem is quite popular..
i know some players in China, Hong Kong and Taiwan suffer from same problem..
they have no solution too..
i hope someone can help us..

Profile
ZandoCarfiny


Joined: 12/25/09 03:07 PM
Messages: 24
Offline

it happens again today...
help me..!! Orz

Profile
PinkZebra


Joined: 10/26/09 12:42 AM
Messages: 348
Location:Victoria, Australia
Offline

I've had this problem once, I found it was because I saved just as my Sim was returning home. It told me she was still on vacation, when she wan't. I had the same blank screen.

Profile
Melonhead4563


Joined: 12/27/09 05:26 PM
Messages: 5
Offline

That keeps happening to me today. I get it on Christmas, though i didnt travel until today. I get the same screen where everything is there but your sims. I tried reloading, that didnt work. I still couldnt find where they are.... I was looking for help on here, but i didnt find any. HELP!!!
Profile
jbranam


Joined: 12/27/09 08:16 PM
Messages: 1
Offline

Similar thing happened to me. I also got World Adventures for Christmas, and when I had my sims return from Vacation, they never arrived home.
Profile
Iseran


Joined: 10/04/09 10:28 PM
Messages: 14
Offline

I have the same problem. I'm running Sims 3 and WA on a Mac, no custom content except a very few downloads from the official Sims store. I try to go home and end up back in the vacation destination with no active sims.

I believe that I only get this problem when (1) trying to return home from a vacation (2) after purchasing a vacation home, and (3) when there is another Sim in my household who is back in Sunset Valley.

The game seems to get confused about where "home" is. EA, please HELP!
Profile
Shauna0909


Joined: 12/28/09 12:42 AM
Messages: 2
Offline

This has also happened to me. My sim went to China with her teenage daugther and when the game loaded, my sim and her daughter were gone. It acted like I had an active sim, but nothing happened. All patches up to date-looked at other forums and tried some of their tricks but nothing seems to work. Talk about 3 days of Sim Time wasted.

Can anyone help?
Profile
JTheGreat


Joined: 06/06/09 06:39 PM
Messages: 436
Location:Everywhere and Nowhere
Offline

Maybe it's the Awesomemod. Do you have the fully updated version?

Profile
fly1732


Joined: 08/09/09 07:15 AM
Messages: 36
Offline

I am having the same problem. However, I don't have the awesome mod and have no idea what it is. My sims try to travel to France
Profile
 
Post Reply Forum Index » World Adventures
Go to: