Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Will vampires and celebrities show up in Sunset Valley?  XML
Forum Index » Late Night
xm0n1c4x

chicolane17 wrote:
xm0n1c4x wrote:I started a new family in Sunset Valley and there are tons of vampires and celebs around. I only noticed Gus Hart at first, but it looks like he's bitten almost everyone! and most celebs are 1 or 2 star, but i've seen a few 4 stars (geoffrey landgrabb)

did you import them or were they already there?

they were already there!
TheSims3Me

I found the same problem with Ambitions. The new lots were placed lazily and scatteredly in Sunset Valley so I moved to Twinbrook.
Looks like the same problems gonna occur when I get Late Night. They should try and adapt the TS2 method of things (added neighborhoods to your world for each EP) because that would be quite effective.

saieden

I started playing in Sunset Valley, and one of the sims already in my neighborhood (not my family) was turned into a vampire at once. I guess he's the starting point, as several others were soon turned as well.

No celebrities as of yet though.

With the lots problem, there isn't even much space in Sunset Valley for new lots to be placed for clubs, so I'm just editing several pre-existing lots. Its slow work, as I'm not terribly creative , but I will upload my edits as I finish them for other simmers to enjoy.
Kierstalchan

Celebrities do happen in Sunset Valley, though so far all the ones I've seen are one-star. Gunther Goth, Judy Bunch, and Claire Ursine all had 1-star celebrity level after about a day in game - I guess it just takes time for the game to assign celebrity levels to sims in older neighborhoods. I imagine it's the same way with vampires, too, since Claire Ursine also became a vampire after a few in-game days.