Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Update 10/11/11: Sims won't go to work - Theories and Workarounds  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Late Night
georgin

1. What hood is this happening ?
- BridgePort -

The first family I started playing with in bridgeport, ea premade. 4 sims in the household, 1 went to work ok (mausoleum guard), the other three : policewoman, bartender, and actress did not go. Carpool didn't come to pick them up, and in the job panel there's no "location" button to find out where their jobs are. When I click on GotoWork, the icon disappears in a second. I used the workaround for the policewoman by transfering her to the city hall and she finally went to work, but the other 2 I don't know how to send them to work. I don't know their bosses since I have just started playing the family.
I haven't played any other families since I installed Late Night but I assume the problem will be global.
In general it seems like the gameplay has gotten worse after this ep, many other glitches that didn't exist before.

Oilbasedoleander

Bridgeport

2. What job has your Sim and what level is he in ? What rabbithole is that ?
Lvl 10 Actress

3. Did he never go to work at all or did it suddenly start ?
Suddenly started.

4. Did you get any work opportunities and was he able to complete them ?
Once i got a "work opportunity" i could complete it and it counted as "working". Right now, i have no opportunities so she will not work. Meanwhile the experience bar lowers with the wonderful red words stating "missing work".

5. Did he miss any car pools at all ?
No car pool.

6. Does the car pool show up or does he have his own car ?