Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Freeze for 1-3 seconds  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Technical Discussions (EN)
Blazer93

i have played Sims 3 before but i installed again updated because i had a reformat so anyway last night i started playing made a Sim played for about a hour then every 3-5 seconds it started to freeze for around 1-2 seconds like the time would stop moving and Sims everything freezes for 1-3 seconds every 3-5 seconds not sure if its the new update because i haven't played for at least 5 months so i turnt off computer and went to bed I'm playing right now and it still happens anybody know why

Just noticed also it doesn't freeze when its paused

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 01/07/10 12:17 PM

Blazer93

BUMP
Ador997

Since you just did a reformat, I'm wondering if you remembered to update all your drivers (Video) and your OS service packs, etc.
nadynej

I have the same problem, and its quite annoying. I have been playing for a while, so thats not the problem. The game starts out fine, but after playing my family for a while, the 2 second freeze starts.

I think its either the last update or there are too many "active" sims in the town. I will try to disable the storyprogression thing in the options, but that sucks...

Anybody out there got a solution?
nadynej

I think I found the problem, but I need someone to confirm it.

The freeze might have something to do with opportunities. My freeze started with my caracter in China (the time before it was in Appalosa) with a request for 2 common relics. As soon as I found the relics, the freeze "relaxed". I haven't managed to complete the request just yet, but will soon see if it makes things better.

Note that my caracter also had 2 major wish (1000 pt + each) associated with getting relics and satisfied them when the said relics were found.