Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Colouring Outside the Lines: A Rainbowcy  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Stories and Legacies
jamais

Hi there! I'm jamais, and this is my first time posting a legacy EVER! (I've played many, but I've never made anything of them). I'm so excited to finally post one, so please, let me know what you think!! Ps. If you see any berry similar lots and faces, you can thank the sim genius berrypie27 (:

The order of colours will go as follows:
Red

Orange

Yellow

Mint

Green

Light Blue

Blue

Lavender

Purple

Pink

Here goes...

Chapter 1.1 Snowberry Soufflé

Dear journal,

Today is the day! I am finally on my own. Of course, the sad and sudden passing of my parents gave me a tidy inheritance, so I was able to invest in a pleasant new home. What adventure awaits me? I guess I'll find out ;)

Everything was turning out perfectly fine until I spotted some horrid white flowers in front of my house. Whoever planted these dreadful things must have been either just as ugly themselves or completely blind. As soon as I can afford a lawnmower, these puppies are toast.

Eager to see some more of the town, I started walking. This place was so much more colourful than...than before. The grass here was kept green instead of being left to brown and die, the houses were painted with something other than gray or white...and the foliage! Trees and shrubs and flowers oh my! It wasn't long until I stumbled upon my neighbor and was quickly welcomed inside.

Unfortunately, Ms. Julip Mint` was not as nice as she had previously implied.

"You're so white, a snowman would be jealous" she snapped, crossing her arms.

"At least my hair matches my eyebrows. What, did your stylist forget to touch those up?" I spat back.