Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Anyone Linked Tunnels Yet?  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Ambitions
Author Message
PolarBabe


Joined: 06/05/09 05:44 PM
Messages: 116
Location:USA
Offline

Only the tunnels on my sim's own property are namable. The tunnels elsewhere all started out as network tunnels, now that they're explored, she can only fill them in. So, I haven't figured out how to link up tunnels in other places for traveling.

Profile
Docsprock


Joined: 06/04/09 03:07 PM
Messages: 3854
Location:Tucson, Az
Offline

Ive got tunnels all over town. Im not sure how useful they are. It takes longer to use a tunnel than to drive.

Imagine a signature here.
Profile
SimInTheSun


Joined: 05/16/09 01:37 PM
Messages: 2915

Tunnels? How?
Please explain further.
Profile
Okblondee7


Joined: 06/03/09 09:21 PM
Messages: 443
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Offline

Ditto. Is this a WA feature? I really need to get back to that, but Ambitions is so much fun right now. Glitches and all.
Profile
beaynidSim


Joined: 05/29/09 04:16 PM
Messages: 798
Location:Northeastern US
Offline

its an ambitions feature via the inventing skill and Miner invention.

I havent linked tunnels yet, but im going to try to very soon.

Profile
crebo19


Joined: 12/07/09 04:15 AM
Messages: 73
Offline

Yes! You can use the miner tool that the inventor well.. invents! But from what ive found it can only be don in certain places so far ive got one at the home lot, the graveyard and one of the parks in twinbrook!
Profile
Roger_Toftner


Joined: 07/01/09 12:50 AM
Messages: 44
Offline

I have tunnels named at home, work and a remote beach so I can travel between them.
Profile
PolarBabe


Joined: 06/05/09 05:44 PM
Messages: 116
Location:USA
Offline

Oh, so tunnels take longer? I guess I should just buy her a car then. She can certainly afford it. She just found a gigantic meteorite worth 8K.

Profile
Sim2Blade


Joined: 05/29/09 06:54 PM
Messages: 348
Offline

tunnels can only be dug in your home or community lots. the dig them so their near other places go into map edit and place a 5 x 5 blank lot than make it a community lot. you can now dig on that lot. place it near the place you want to go to that has no community lots nearby.
Profile
The_Purple_Plumbob


Joined: 02/26/10 05:10 AM
Messages: 11195
Location:Create-A-World
Offline

I have tunnels linking from my house, to the junkyard and to their work.

Profile
SuperGreySim


Joined: 05/30/09 02:53 PM
Messages: 312
Location:Washington State. USA
Offline

What you do is dig at locations until you can't dig anymore (this may take awhile). I have a network linking a few residencies (including a residential fire station for the chief) to the public fire station, the police station, and a junkyard.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 06/10/10 05:13 AM


Profile
Itamu4


Joined: 05/30/09 03:22 PM
Messages: 120
Offline

tunnels that you can investigate can't become linked with other tunnels but general tunnels that appear after your done digging and aren't able to investigate can be named and linked.

Moe, Moe Kyun <3
Profile
 
Post Reply Forum Index » Ambitions
Go to: