Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
(***Seed Spawner: DO NOT USE!!!***) Why?  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Create a World
Author Message
Simmin247


Joined: 06/06/09 08:52 PM
Messages: 171
Offline

If any of you guys have noticed, the very first world object is **Seed spawner: DO NOT USE. But I'm just curious (not that it matters) but what exactly is the purpose of this generic seed spawner in comparison to the specific ones (i.e. seed spawner: epic, or seed spawner: egypt: turqouise) and why aren't we allowed to use it? Or is this just a messege saying not to use any of the seed spawners? If so, then I'm screwed... Just wondering if anyone knows?
Profile
Rflong7


Joined: 06/01/09 01:51 AM
Messages: 24872
Location:In Shadow Mode C8

Hi,

Use it and tell us.... Dooooo it.

I have seen it being asked by I never felt the need to find out. While I would like to know all about it, I have a hard enough time using what they do have in there to use. I figure someone will use it and tell me what happened.

...So, Dooo it! if you want.

Profile
Ruthina


Joined: 12/14/10 10:17 PM
Messages: 3
Offline

the only seed spawner that [b]I[/b][b] know about, is the one you get from using the cheat (Testingcheatsenabled true) and then the cheat (buydebug) and the going to buymode and clicking the question mare and then clicking the seed, or plant spawner. and you can get stuff like death plant and life fruit plant and stuff. just saying if you wanted to do that it would be easier, i've never been the one to play the game properly. lol XD
Profile
tbone32hamlet6


Joined: 06/05/09 05:35 PM
Messages: 80
Offline

Basically, it just crashed CAW. It put a big red X through the Metadata tab. But, why would you even put that in the list? Obviously people are going to use it because people like to defy authority. It human nature to click on things you aren't supposed to!

Profile
Docsprock


Joined: 06/04/09 03:07 PM
Messages: 3854
Location:Tucson, Az
Online

tbone32hamlet6 wrote:Basically, it just crashed CAW. It put a big red X through the Metadata tab. But, why would you even put that in the list? Obviously people are going to use it because people like to defy authority. It human nature to click on things you aren't supposed to!


This. I was madly clicking placing trees one day, and my mouse wavered too far to the left, and *whoosh*, big red X. Had to exit and restart.

My suggestion would be to be able to safely delete it.

Imagine a signature here.
Profile
debbieuk


Joined: 08/06/10 11:16 PM
Messages: 167
Offline

I would like to know why put it there in the first place, some kind of weired joke?


Profile
Docsprock


Joined: 06/04/09 03:07 PM
Messages: 3854
Location:Tucson, Az
Online

It probably used to be all the spawners. Then a code change in spawner behavior rendered that kind outdated. Its now just a holding spot. Hopefully for something nifty in the future.

Imagine a signature here.
Profile
roxs


Joined: 02/11/10 04:49 PM
Messages: 472
Location:Arizona
Offline

Rflong7 wrote:Hi,

Use it and tell us.... Dooooo it.

I have seen it being asked by I never felt the need to find out. While I would like to know all about it, I have a hard enough time using what they do have in there to use. I figure someone will use it and tell me what happened.

...So, Dooo it! if you want.



Profile
IAMHOTuKNOWit


Joined: 03/09/11 06:50 PM
Messages: 19
Offline

I used it and for some reason, it won't let me pick any of the plants so far and ask me to check their diet. Weird stuff.
Profile
hugzandpipes1


Joined: 06/28/09 01:51 PM
Messages: 123
Offline

Bless you Rflong, I needed a good laugh today!!
Profile
 
Post Reply Forum Index » Create a World
Go to: