Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Pools On Roofs?  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Late Night
MirrorsEdgeFan

I think EA are getting some of their ideas of past games because remember Tinsel Bluffs on the Sims Bustin out??. They had a Pool on the roof just like Late Night has in the trailer. why are they getting ideas from past games that were made 6 years ago

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 08/14/10 07:18 PM

geminiagre

Location:Lurking in the shadows behind you, roasting horse fertilizer on the fire pit

Trust me, as a builder, i'm really glad they do. And if they didn't there would be no LN at all, since most of it is a combo of Hot date, superstar, AL, and NL, completely revamped and better versions of them

darkgoddess

not saying this is the case, but just because it happened in another game doesnt mean thats where they got their ideas. i myself have wondered why i couldn't build a pool on another floor or on the roof so im sure the big heads that make this game have thought the same.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 08/14/10 07:27 PM

Anonymous

Uhm, they made sims 2 so it's not exactly copying, it was their idea in the first place. I don't see anything wrong with them reusing old features. What else would they do? If they don't use features from other sims games, what featurees would they use?
gikster

They're recycling the idea's that people want. I've tried making a rooftop pool for one of my homes and was quite sad when I couldn't because it was to make my sim look rich. But now I can place pools upstairs? Brill.
planieguy

Uhm, they made sims 2 so it's not exactly copying

Maxis made The Sims 2 and The Sims Bustin' Out, not EA. EA make the Sims 3

But I fail to see what's bad about being able to build pools on the roof? I can't wait for skyscraper top pools and hot tubs