Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Having Issues/Glitches With Current Patches -- Post Here!  XML
Locked
Forum Index » Technical Discussions (EN)
Author Message
jahnainicole


Joined: 07/01/09 01:41 AM
Messages: 6
Offline

my update installed fine & my sims 3 still loads & plays perfectly but during the installation of high end loft i get the transfer error "data error:cyclic redundancy check" and it says its in the file under D:\Game\Bin\Gameplay\GameplayData.package which should be the disk right..? i am not sure if i have custom content or where to find it if so because from downloading homes into my game from the exchange i'm not sure where to look
Profile
playermarko456


Joined: 05/29/09 09:27 PM
Messages: 5179
Location:Lunar Lakes ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
Offline

Thanks! Added it to the list.
Profile
JonnyRocks


Joined: 06/21/09 07:42 PM
Messages: 9
Offline

My game crashes to desktop randomly. Here is my crash file if anyone from EA is watching.


[Build info]
Application: Sims3
BuildTime: 2009-12-19-2335
BuildUser: codebuilder
BuildHost: SIMS-BUILD139
BuildConfig: Release
BuldVersion: 0.2.0.84
Commandline: C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3 High-End Loft Stuff\Game\Bin\TS3SP01.exe


[System info]
Computer name: - Removed -
Computer DNS name: - Removed -
User name: - Removed -
EA_PLATFORM: Windows on X86
OS name: Windows Vista (Realy Windows 7)
OS version number: 6.0.6000
OS service pack:
Debugger present: no
CPU count: 8
Processor type: x86
Processor level: 6
Processor revision: 6661
Memory load: 34%
Total physical memory: 8183 Mb
Available physical memory: 5331 Mb
Total page file memory: 16364 Mb
Available page file memory: 12146 Mb
Total virtual memory: 2047 Mb
Free virtual memory: 135 Mb

[Application info]
Language: C++
Compiler: Microsoft Visual C++ compiler, version 1400
App path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3 High-End Loft Stuff\Game\Bin\TS3SP01.exe
App version: 0.2.0.84

[Exception info]
date: 2010-02-03
time: 18.26.30
type: ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x00000014
address: 0x005ccad1 "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3 High-End Loft Stuff\Game\Bin\TS3SP01.exe":0x0001:0x001cbad1

[Call stack]
Callstack not available

[Stack data]
0227f610 | 00 00 00 00 1f 00 08 00<80>f9 f7 07 f0 f2 31 1c | ..............1. |
0227f620 | 3c f7 27 02 0b 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | <.'............. |
0227f630 | 00 00 00 3f 00 00 00 3f 00 00 00 3f 00 00 00 3f | ...?...?...?...? |
0227f640 | 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................ |
0227f650 | 00 08 00 00 00 04 00 00 01 00 00 00 06 00 00 00 | ................ |
0227f660 | 0c 00 00 00 f0 f2 31 1c 80 f9 f7 07 6f ea 5c 00 | ......1.....o.\. |
0227f670 | 00 08 00 00 5d 87 24 77 f0 f2 31 1c 48 c8 4b 02 | ....].$w..1.H.K. |
0227f680 | 48 c8 4b 02 3c f7 27 02 2a 13 5d 00 00 00 00 00 | H.K.<.'.*.]..... |
0227f690 | f0 78 f6 07 c0 fa f7 07 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | .x.............. |
0227f6a0 | 35 e6 4d 00 40 34 02 08 b8 ce f9 db 2f 00 00 00 | 5.M.@4....../... |
0227f6b0 | a0 02 d0 42 80 f9 f7 07 f7 b8 69 00 20 de 7f 51 | ...B......i. ..Q |
0227f6c0 | 20 de 7f 51 c8 d2 69 00 20 3f ff 43 20 3f ff 43 | ..Q..i. ?.C ?.C |
0227f6d0 | f0 78 f6 07 90 f8 f7 07 34 f7 27 02 00 00 00 00 | .x......4.'..... |
0227f6e0 | 30 bc db 1b 00 00 00 00 72 3a a7 3f 00 00 00 00 | 0.......r:.?.... |
0227f6f0 | 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................ |
0227f700 | 04 00 00 00 cf d3 c9 39 ab 30 fa db 2f 00 00 00 | .......9.0../... |
0227f710 | e8 3e 27 1b 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ff ff ff ff | .>'............. |
0227f720 | 20 85 27 1b 90 cb f8 07 00 00 00 00 fc e0 6d 00 | .'...........m. |
0227f730 | f0 78 f6 07 86 4d 5e 00 0a 00 00 00 30 96 f9 07 | .x...M^.....0... |
0227f740 | 49 9a 58 00 c8 d1 a7 3c c8 d1 a7 3c 40 73 f5 07 | I.X....<...<@s.. |
0227f750 | 00 00 00 00 4d 60 57 00 c8 d1 a7 3c c8 d1 a7 3c | ....M`W....<...< |
0227f760 | 15 79 ca 00 c8 d1 a7 3c c8 d1 a7 3c e8 f7 27 02 | .y.....<...<..'. |
0227f770 | 00 00 00 00 40 73 f5 07 b4 f8 27 02 00 00 00 01 | ....@s....'..... |
0227f780 | c8 d1 a7 3c 40 73 f5 07 c8 d1 a7 3c 00 00 00 00 | ...<@s.....<.... |
0227f790 | 01 00 01 00 72 3e 5f 1a 2f 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ....r>_./....... |
0227f7a0 | 00 00 00 00 04 00 00 00 cf d3 c9 39 4b 91 ca 00 | ...........9K... |
0227f7b0 | 01 00 00 00 b4 f8 27 02 d0 c7 fc 00 00 00 00 00 | ......'......... |
0227f7c0 | 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 44 5d 56 00 e8 f7 27 02 | ........D]V...'. |
0227f7d0 | 00 00 00 00 d0 c7 fc 00 01 00 00 00 1c 92 ca 00 | ................ |
0227f7e0 | 40 73 f5 07 01 00 00 00 a8 ad d5 00 e0 74 f5 07 | @s...........t.. |
0227f7f0 | f0 74 f5 07 f0 74 f5 07 b0 90 f4 00 00 00 00 00 | .t...t.......... |
0227f800 | 50 ad d5 00 00 59 f6 07 b4 59 f6 07 b6 59 f6 07 | P....Y...Y...Y.. |
0227f810 | 2c ad d5 00 d4 5e f2 00 d4 5e f2 00 d6 5e f2 00 | ,....^...^...^.. |

[Instruction data]
005cca51 => DasmX86Dll.dll not found.

[Registers]
eip: 005ccad1
eax: 0814c6ca
ebx: 00000000
ecx: cb43d94e
edx: 00000000
esi: 1c31f2f0
edi: 07f7f980
ebp: 00000000
efl: 00010283
esp: 0227f618

[Modules]
base 0x00400000 size 0x01976000 entry 0x017d9740 "TS3SP01.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3 High-End Loft Stuff\Game\Bin\TS3SP01.exe"
base 0x77210000 size 0x00180000 entry 0x00000000 "ntdll.dll" "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll"
base 0x76080000 size 0x00100000 entry 0x760935c8 "kernel32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\kernel32.dll"
base 0x768d0000 size 0x00046000 entry 0x768d7478 "KERNELBASE.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll"
base 0x6ba10000 size 0x001c3000 entry 0x6ba11811 "d3d9.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\d3d9.dll"
base 0x76d60000 size 0x000ac000 entry 0x76d6a472 "msvcrt.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\msvcrt.dll"
base 0x74e70000 size 0x00019000 entry 0x74e74975 "sechost.dll" "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sechost.dll"
base 0x752f0000 size 0x000f0000 entry 0x75300569 "RPCRT4.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\RPCRT4.dll"
base 0x74d80000 size 0x00060000 entry 0x74d9a303 "*******.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\*******.dll"
base 0x74d70000 size 0x0000c000 entry 0x74d710e1 "CRYPTBASE.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPTBASE.dll"
base 0x763b0000 size 0x00100000 entry 0x763cae99 "USER32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\USER32.dll"
base 0x76670000 size 0x00090000 entry 0x76686343 "GDI32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\GDI32.dll"
base 0x76920000 size 0x0000a000 entry 0x769236a0 "LPK.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\LPK.dll"
base 0x765d0000 size 0x0009d000 entry 0x766047d7 "USP10.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\USP10.dll"
base 0x75180000 size 0x000a0000 entry 0x751a2dd9 "ADVAPI32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\ADVAPI32.dll"
base 0x72330000 size 0x00009000 entry 0x72331220 "VERSION.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\VERSION.dll"
base 0x6ba00000 size 0x00006000 entry 0x6ba011f0 "d3d8thk.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\d3d8thk.dll"
base 0x71920000 size 0x00013000 entry 0x71921d3f "dwmapi.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\dwmapi.dll"
base 0x02610000 size 0x00267000 entry 0x0282af6c "d3dx9_31.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\d3dx9_31.dll"
base 0x73530000 size 0x000e7000 entry 0x73531771 "DDRAW.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\DDRAW.dll"
base 0x73fd0000 size 0x00006000 entry 0x73fd1250 "DCIMAN32.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\DCIMAN32.dll"
base 0x761b0000 size 0x0019d000 entry 0x761b17e7 "SETUPAPI.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\SETUPAPI.dll"
base 0x75110000 size 0x00027000 entry 0x751158b9 "CFGMGR32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\CFGMGR32.dll"
base 0x74de0000 size 0x0008f000 entry 0x74de3fb1 "OLEAUT32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\OLEAUT32.dll"
base 0x74e90000 size 0x0015c000 entry 0x74ee5d13 "ole32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\ole32.dll"
base 0x768b0000 size 0x00012000 entry 0x768b1441 "DEVOBJ.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\DEVOBJ.dll"
base 0x75140000 size 0x00035000 entry 0x7514145d "WS2_32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\WS2_32.dll"
base 0x767a0000 size 0x00006000 entry 0x767a1782 "NSI.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\NSI.dll"
base 0x767b0000 size 0x000f4000 entry 0x767b175b "WININET.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\WININET.dll"
base 0x76350000 size 0x00057000 entry 0x7636a24a "SHLWAPI.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\SHLWAPI.dll"
base 0x771e0000 size 0x00003000 entry 0x00000000 "Normaliz.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\Normaliz.dll"
base 0x76930000 size 0x00135000 entry 0x76931ab0 "urlmon.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\urlmon.dll"
base 0x764b0000 size 0x0011c000 entry 0x764b15ae "CRYPT32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPT32.dll"
base 0x75080000 size 0x0000c000 entry 0x7508238d "MSASN1.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\MSASN1.dll"
base 0x76a70000 size 0x001f9000 entry 0x76a7224d "iertutil.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\iertutil.dll"
base 0x75430000 size 0x00c49000 entry 0x754ad45a "SHELL32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\SHELL32.dll"
base 0x74000000 size 0x00087000 entry 0x74030dce "MSVCP80.dll" "C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.vc80.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0
.50727.4927_none_d08a205e442db5b5\MSVCP80.dll"
base 0x717d0000 size 0x0009b000 entry 0x717d232b "MSVCR80.dll" "C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.vc80.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0
.50727.4927_none_d08a205e442db5b5\MSVCR80.dll"
base 0x76c70000 size 0x00060000 entry 0x76c815a7 "IMM32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\IMM32.dll"
base 0x75220000 size 0x000cc000 entry 0x7522168b "MSCTF.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\MSCTF.dll"
base 0x6b910000 size 0x000eb000 entry 0x6b911445 "dbghelp.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\dbghelp.dll"
base 0x76700000 size 0x00005000 entry 0x76701438 "PSAPI.DLL" "C:\Windows\syswow64\PSAPI.DLL"
base 0x741a0000 size 0x00011000 entry 0x741a1300 "NETAPI32.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\NETAPI32.dll"
base 0x74190000 size 0x00009000 entry 0x741915a6 "netutils.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\netutils.dll"
base 0x73fe0000 size 0x00019000 entry 0x73fe1319 "srvcli.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\srvcli.dll"
base 0x74180000 size 0x0000f000 entry 0x741812a1 "wkscli.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\wkscli.dll"
base 0x73790000 size 0x00072000 entry 0x73791576 "DSOUND.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\DSOUND.dll"
base 0x73750000 size 0x00032000 entry 0x737537c1 "WINMM.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\WINMM.dll"
base 0x73720000 size 0x00025000 entry 0x73722b71 "POWRPROF.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\POWRPROF.dll"
base 0x717a0000 size 0x00007000 entry 0x717a1120 "WSOCK32.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\WSOCK32.dll"
base 0x749f0000 size 0x0004b000 entry 0x749f2b6c "apphelp.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\apphelp.dll"
base 0x746b0000 size 0x0008c000 entry 0x746b1fff "AcLayers.DLL" "C:\Windows\AppPatch\AcLayers.DLL"
base 0x749d0000 size 0x00017000 entry 0x749d1c89 "USERENV.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\USERENV.dll"
base 0x746a0000 size 0x0000b000 entry 0x746a1992 "profapi.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\profapi.dll"
base 0x72290000 size 0x00051000 entry 0x722b9834 "WINSPOOL.DRV" "C:\Windows\system32\WINSPOOL.DRV"
base 0x74680000 size 0x00012000 entry 0x74681200 "MPR.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\MPR.dll"
base 0x71a80000 size 0x00080000 entry 0x71a937c9 "uxtheme.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\uxtheme.dll"
base 0x73410000 size 0x0001c000 entry 0x73413f51 "IPHLPAPI.DLL" "C:\Windows\system32\IPHLPAPI.DLL"
base 0x73400000 size 0x00007000 entry 0x7340128d "WINNSI.DLL" "C:\Windows\system32\WINNSI.DLL"
base 0x74a70000 size 0x00012000 entry 0x74a73271 "dhcpcsvc.DLL" "C:\Windows\system32\dhcpcsvc.DLL"
base 0x10000000 size 0x0004c000 entry 0x1001ac4d "PAUL.DLL" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3 High-End Loft Stuff\Game\Bin\PAUL.DLL"
base 0x6ff40000 size 0x00058000 entry 0x6ff413a8 "WINHTTP.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\WINHTTP.dll"
base 0x6f620000 size 0x0004f000 entry 0x6f621462 "webio.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\webio.dll"
base 0x722f0000 size 0x0003c000 entry 0x722f3089 "OLEACC.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\OLEACC.dll"
base 0x75090000 size 0x0007b000 entry 0x75091aee "COMDLG32.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\COMDLG32.dll"
base 0x74ff0000 size 0x00084000 entry 0x74ff19a9 "COMCTL32.dll" "C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b
64144ccf1df_5.82.7600.16385_none_ebf82fc36c758ad5\COMCTL32.dll
"
base 0x71c00000 size 0x00044000 entry 0x71c166c9 "DNSAPI.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\DNSAPI.dll"
base 0x6f590000 size 0x00006000 entry 0x6f5914b2 "rasadhlp.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\rasadhlp.dll"
base 0x06a30000 size 0x00016000 entry 0x06a3801f "xinput1_3.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\xinput1_3.dll"
base 0x74a40000 size 0x00022000 entry 0x74a4b13c "glu32.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\glu32.dll"
base 0x738d0000 size 0x000c8000 entry 0x7396b0e4 "OPENGL32.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\OPENGL32.dll"
base 0x6e830000 size 0x00903000 entry 0x6eb17580 "nvd3dum.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\nvd3dum.dll"
base 0x76710000 size 0x00083000 entry 0x767123d2 "CLBCatQ.DLL" "C:\Windows\syswow64\CLBCatQ.DLL"
base 0x71fa0000 size 0x00016000 entry 0x71fa2dc3 "CRYPTSP.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\CRYPTSP.dll"
base 0x71f30000 size 0x0003b000 entry 0x71f3128d "rsaenh.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\rsaenh.dll"
base 0x71f20000 size 0x0000e000 entry 0x71f21235 "RpcRtRemote.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\RpcRtRemote.dll"
base 0x744a0000 size 0x00007000 entry 0x744a1230 "winbrand.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\winbrand.dll"
base 0x76180000 size 0x0002d000 entry 0x76182911 "WINTRUST.dll" "C:\Windows\syswow64\WINTRUST.dll"
base 0x6f440000 size 0x00079000 entry 0x6f44140f "mscms.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\mscms.dll"
base 0x74640000 size 0x00038000 entry 0x746427b6 "icm32.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\icm32.dll"
base 0x74510000 size 0x00039000 entry 0x7451e1e6 "MMDevApi.dll" "C:\Windows\System32\MMDevApi.dll"
base 0x73620000 size 0x000f5000 entry 0x7362adae "PROPSYS.dll" "C:\Windows\System32\PROPSYS.dll"
base 0x74610000 size 0x00030000 entry 0x74613c6b "wdmaud.drv" "C:\Windows\system32\wdmaud.drv"
base 0x74500000 size 0x00004000 entry 0x74501030 "ksuser.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\ksuser.dll"
base 0x744f0000 size 0x00007000 entry 0x744f10c0 "AVRT.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\AVRT.dll"
base 0x73890000 size 0x00036000 entry 0x73899842 "AUDIOSES.DLL" "C:\Windows\system32\AUDIOSES.DLL"
base 0x744e0000 size 0x00008000 entry 0x744e4119 "msacm32.drv" "C:\Windows\system32\msacm32.drv"
base 0x744c0000 size 0x00014000 entry 0x744c1340 "MSACM32.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\MSACM32.dll"
base 0x73880000 size 0x00007000 entry 0x738811d0 "midimap.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\midimap.dll"
base 0x744b0000 size 0x00008000 entry 0x744b11d0 "netbios.dll" "C:\Windows\system32\netbios.dll"

[Register memory]
eax 0814c6c0 | <1c>05 ff ff 00 04 | ...... |
0814c6d0 | 8a ba ae 0e 11 93 5c 89 9f 94 1c 05 ff ff 4c 0d | ......\.......L. |
0814c6e0 | 6e f9 45 36 47 39 6d 89 23 8a | n.E6G9m.#. |
ecx cb43d940 | <??>?? | ?? |
cb43d950 | ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? | ???????????????? |
cb43d960 | ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? | ?????????????? |
esi 1c31f2f0 |<dc>f9 f7 07 70 3c 6c 3d 01 00 00 00 27 00 00 00 | ....p<l=....'... | >
1c31f300 | 03 00 00 00 eb e8 89 41 20 3e ca 35 00 00 00 00 | .......A >.5.... |
edi 07f7f980 |<04>b5 d7 00 39 81 60 02 02 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ....9.`......... |
07f7f990 | fc b4 d7 00 64 75 f9 07 b4 02 26 1b d8 b4 d7 00 | ....du....&..... |

[Extra]
ScriptHeap: 69.92MB/99.96MB (15); 11.22MB
Profile
playermarko456


Joined: 05/29/09 09:27 PM
Messages: 5179
Location:Lunar Lakes ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
Offline

Updated the list. :]
Profile
SimGuruCollin


Joined: 11/18/09 06:24 PM
Messages: 173
Offline

-Can't Update Past 3.0.38.004001


There is currently no update beyond 3.0.38, this is the version of High End Loft Stuff that ships on the disk.


-When In Edit-Town Mode, can't save lot and can't return back to Edit-Town Menu. Stuck on Lot.


Is your mouse icon stuck as the hand icon? If it is, what were the last couple things you did before getting into this state?


-Having Issue starting game up
-Game incompatibility issues
-Launcher Issues


Without more information, it is difficult to tell exactly what is causing this, however there is a chance that the error when loading the launcher is "Base Game data is incompatible with the expansion pack" If this is the case, your "The Sims 3" is likely not updated fully to 1.9.22 or if you aren't running High End Loft stuff, your World Adventures isn't patched to 2.4. If you are running High End Loft Stuff you are neither required to have nor prompted to update World Adventures to 2.4

If there is a different error coming up when loading the game or launcher please provide as much detail as possible.


-Can't Install Patch
-Error during the installation of Patch


Often this is caused by the patcher detecting unknown or missing data in your installation this is most often caused by modded or third party content, even when you believe you have removed all such content. That said this can be caused by something as simple as changing one letter or number in any file in the install directory and saving over the original data.


-No Visible Fish In Aquarium


Please check your graphics options including the "Advanced Rendering" checkbox, also make sure your graphics card is supported and your graphics driver is fully up to date.


-No description(s) of/on insects


We are aware of issues with certain insects and are currently looking into the issue


-Error during the Installation of High-End Stuff


If you are getting a Cyclic Redundancy Check Error please make sure the disk is free of scratches and smudges if that doesn't help, consider exchanging the disk for a new one.



@JonnyRocks Thankyou for posting the crash dump data, however just the data from the .txt does not actually tell us where the problem occured. Please check the My Documents directory for a .mdmp file with the same name as the .txt and email them as attachments to TS3Issues@ea.com
Profile
playermarko456


Joined: 05/29/09 09:27 PM
Messages: 5179
Location:Lunar Lakes ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
Offline

Thanks SimGuruCollin! What about the issue with the sound? It seems like the sound is vanishing from the game @ random times in the game. Sometimes, there won't be any music playing while in CAS. And the only way to bring the sound back is to restart the game. Is there a workaround or will this fixed in the new patch? Thanks.
Profile
SimGuruCollin


Joined: 11/18/09 06:24 PM
Messages: 173
Offline

We will look into the issue with the sound cutting out. Is your volume slider for sound all the way up? if it isn't you may want to raise the volume for the music and lower the volume using the computers volume controls as a temporary solution. Other than that, it could be related to the music looping, if it is, when the sound is gone, go to the options and make sure the volume slider is at least half way up and wait a couple minutes to see if the sound returns the next time it would loop.
Profile
Pamhamlet


Joined: 06/02/09 12:51 PM
Messages: 4291
Location:So. California
Offline

My launcher rarely opens, and when it does, it freezes. To play, I have been bypassing it and using the TS3EP01 executable in the My Computer directory.

With the newest Update 1.9, I decided to try installing it. I did all the necessary tasks, like removing all Custom Content and making a backup of Saves. However, the update wouldn't install. I got the "QtCore4.dll was not found" error.

Edit to add: Interesting, with past updates, I've never removed my CC (which is only hair, eye, and skin files--no gameplay modifiers) and the updates always worked. My launcher stopped working properly after Update 1.8.

So, how do we get the QtCore4.dll file? Or will another patch fix this?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 02/04/10 01:57 AM

Profile
SimGuruBrent


Joined: 11/18/09 06:36 PM
Messages: 1025
Location:Redwood Shores, CA
Offline

Pamhamlet wrote:My launcher rarely opens, and when it does, it freezes. To play, I have been bypassing it and using the TS3EP01 executable in the My Computer directory.

With the newest Update 1.9, I decided to try installing it. I did all the necessary tasks, like removing all Custom Content and making a backup of Saves. However, the update wouldn't install. I got the "QtCore4.dll was not found" error.


This can usually be resolved by uninstalling the EA Download Manager and installing the latest available version which can be found here:
http://eastore.ea.com/eadm
Profile
Amorichu


Joined: 12/03/09 04:15 AM
Messages: 6
Offline

The only problem I have that came with the last patch and just stayed with this new patch is the fact that the ground in between lots flickers/flashes.

All CC was taken off and I even attempted to lower the graphics and what not and nothing I did improved it. At least it didn't get worse though.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 02/04/10 01:54 AM

Profile
miiicheellee


Joined: 12/25/09 10:30 PM
Messages: 12
Offline

So I opened the Sims 3 World Adventures today and it said that there was an update (finally) so I updated it and then launched it again and I got an error message that said,
"The Version of the game that you are running is incompatible with the data. Please update your game." I provided some screenshots.

http://img697.imageshack.us/img697/3125/screenshot20100203at837
.png



Which is what I just did...

So I clicked okay and it says my game is up to date. And I can't even click on anything else except game updates.

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/156/screenshot20100203at838.
png


Help?

Im using a macbook pro by the way, Mac OS X version 10.6.2
Profile
SimGuruCollin


Joined: 11/18/09 06:24 PM
Messages: 173
Offline

@miiicheellee

-Having Issue starting game up
-Game incompatibility issues
-Launcher Issues


Without more information, it is difficult to tell exactly what is causing this, however there is a chance that the error when loading the launcher is "Base Game data is incompatible with the expansion pack" If this is the case, your "The Sims 3" is likely not updated fully to 1.9.22 or if you aren't running High End Loft stuff, your World Adventures isn't patched to 2.4. If you are running High End Loft Stuff you are neither required to have nor prompted to update World Adventures to 2.4

If there is a different error coming up when loading the game or launcher please provide as much detail as possible.


-Can't Install Patch
-Error during the installation of Patch


Often this is caused by the patcher detecting unknown or missing data in your installation this is most often caused by modded or third party content, even when you believe you have removed all such content. That said this can be caused by something as simple as changing one letter or number in any file in the install directory and saving over the original data.


On mac the installs should go in simultaneously. One window pops up that then patches both versions of the game. To check to make sure your copy of The Sims 3 was properly updated, please check your Info.plist. To get to this, right click on your The Sims 3 application and select show package contents. Go into Contents and open Info.plist. Be careful not to change any of the data in here as any kind of change, including resaving the file can cause updating to fail in the future.

In the file scroll down to some text that says <key>ClientBuild</key> and check the number right under that, it should be 1.9.22. If it is not, and you are not prompted to patch when you open the launcher, there is one more thing to try.

Go to wherever you installed The Sims 3 to, if the folder that the application is in is named "The Sims(TM) 3" click on the folder, press enter to rename it, and remove the TM from the name. Attempt to open the launcher again to see if you are now able to patch. NOTE: Do Not rename the "The Sims 3" application itself, only the "The Sims 3" folder that the application is inside of.
Profile
jamasia


Joined: 06/07/09 01:09 PM
Messages: 24
Offline

jrfridge wrote:...the only problem i have had is when i am in buy mode and taking stuff out of the family box, the cursor gets stuck on the object. played yesterday and last night with no problems, until i installed high end lofts.


As jrfridge mentioned and Simgurucolin referred to, the frozen hand cursor [and sometimes with numbers], I get that once in awhile as well. Though, I was getting that before the recent update.

I find that if you take one or two or three items out of your family inventory you are fine. but if you have a lot of items and are constantly clicking in and out of the inventory your cursor can get stuck in a fist. for example, if you move to a new house and have brought your old furniture with you, then try to place that furniture from inventory. and the more you click on an object the higher the number goes on the fist, as if the cursor were collecting the objects without actually picking them up nor placing them down.

I deal with this by avoiding the family inventory [which sucks]. and if i do get the fist, if i can save, i do. then exit the household. sometimes if i re-enter a different household it fixes. other times i have to exit the game completely. i never get a .bad in my saves folder afterward. but, its still annoying.

and just to restate, i had this glitch before the latest 2.4 update. I hoped that this update would fix it [haven't tried], but apparently not.

My sims provide the best drama... then I expose them and their stories in my blog. LOL
Profile
miiicheellee


Joined: 12/25/09 10:30 PM
Messages: 12
Offline

SimGuruCollin wrote:@miiicheellee

-Having Issue starting game up
-Game incompatibility issues
-Launcher Issues


Without more information, it is difficult to tell exactly what is causing this, however there is a chance that the error when loading the launcher is "Base Game data is incompatible with the expansion pack" If this is the case, your "The Sims 3" is likely not updated fully to 1.9.22 or if you aren't running High End Loft stuff, your World Adventures isn't patched to 2.4. If you are running High End Loft Stuff you are neither required to have nor prompted to update World Adventures to 2.4

If there is a different error coming up when loading the game or launcher please provide as much detail as possible.


-Can't Install Patch
-Error during the installation of Patch


Often this is caused by the patcher detecting unknown or missing data in your installation this is most often caused by modded or third party content, even when you believe you have removed all such content. That said this can be caused by something as simple as changing one letter or number in any file in the install directory and saving over the original data.


On mac the installs should go in simultaneously. One window pops up that then patches both versions of the game. To check to make sure your copy of The Sims 3 was properly updated, please check your Info.plist. To get to this, right click on your The Sims 3 application and select show package contents. Go into Contents and open Info.plist. Be careful not to change any of the data in here as any kind of change, including resaving the file can cause updating to fail in the future.

In the file scroll down to some text that says <key>ClientBuild</key> and check the number right under that, it should be 1.9.22. If it is not, and you are not prompted to patch when you open the launcher, there is one more thing to try.

Go to wherever you installed The Sims 3 to, if the folder that the application is in is named "The Sims(TM) 3" click on the folder, press enter to rename it, and remove the TM from the name. Attempt to open the launcher again to see if you are now able to patch. NOTE: Do Not rename the "The Sims 3" application itself, only the "The Sims 3" folder that the application is inside of.



Okay, so I opened up the Info.plist and found the ClientBuild and the number after it was 1.8. So I found the folder where the application is located and took out the TM and tried to run the game again but it still didn't work, I got the same error message.

This is the folder name i changed:


It did have a tiny TM after it which I deleted.
Profile
SimGuruCollin


Joined: 11/18/09 06:24 PM
Messages: 173
Offline

Please open your launcher and reply back with the exact version number and language you are running for the game. Also, please keep in mind that if you have any mods/modded content/exchange content the game can fail to patch due to that.
Profile
 
Locked
Forum Index » Technical Discussions (EN)
Go to: