Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Sims 3 Freezing every few seconds  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Possible Bugs
Dubsonic

I also had this problem. I went to a previous save, before it started freezing up, and it worked fine. I noticed that after I played guitar at the park and acquired a slew of new acquantainces, it began freezing frequently again. Maybe the problem?
I just started playing a week ago, never had issues before now. I have Sims 3 and High End Loft pack. 2.4 Quad 4G Ram 1GB NVidia graphics card and have tried to change every video setting including the resolution. I hope we/EA can resolve this!!
Dubsonic

I also had this problem. I went to a previous save, before it started freezing up, and it worked fine. I noticed that after I played guitar at the park and acquired a slew of new acquantainces, it began freezing frequently again. Maybe the problem?
I just started playing a week ago, never had issues before now. I have Sims 3 and High End Loft pack. 2.4 Quad 4G Ram 1GB NVidia graphics card and have tried to change every video setting including the resolution. I hope we/EA can resolve this!!
Aurora1004

I too have a non playable game. I deleted EVERYTHING and am reinstalling minus pets. The only CC I use is the store items. So I know it wasnt that.

FRUSTRATING does not even begin to explain how I feel
waynefox3

MiyuEmi wrote:Someone is stuck. That's basically it. With Generations and the corresponding patch, they messed up the pathing in the game and as said above, this is most pronounced in China. You can't even walk through some of the tombs without getting your sim giving you a routing error and tantrum when there's obviously nothing in there way.