Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
IS IT SAFE TO DOWNLOAD CREATE A PATTERN TOOL,CREATE A WORLD TOOL  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » General Discussion (EN)
Author Message
simlauren4cool


Joined: 03/01/11 09:53 PM
Messages: 382
Location:In your room:')
Offline

I was a thinking if its safe because im not sure if it will ruin my sims 3 disk,comuter,or any hardware as EA will not replace if it ruins computer,disk or any hardwares so peoplke who have it on windows 7 on a zoostorm computer tell me if it has done any damage or if its a good idea to download or not?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 03/21/11 07:18 PM


[Url= http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/427683.

page
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/4/52723790.jpg
/][/Url]
Profile
sazjay1975


Joined: 05/29/09 02:41 PM
Messages: 353
Offline

they are separate so should be ok it shouldnt do anything to your game. The Create a world tool can be used in your game though and don't worry if it takes long to run it's cos it has to calculate it all out. But other than that it should be fine.

It is always best to back up your game anyways though. Cos they advise that all the time if you install anything onto your PC.

Hope this helps :0)

I remembered the word 'Stand-a-lone' Software. hehe
Profile
SimsplyRuth


Joined: 06/02/09 11:43 PM
Messages: 1041
Location:Sacramento CA-S/B San Diego
Offline

They are both perfectly safe programs which enable us to create 1. worlds and 2. patterns for the game and to upload for others... they will NOT harm any hardward, disk or your computer
Profile
simlauren4cool


Joined: 03/01/11 09:53 PM
Messages: 382
Location:In your room:')
Offline

Thanx for the help!

[Url= http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/427683.

page
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/4/52723790.jpg
/][/Url]
Profile
Beycat


Joined: 02/12/11 08:35 PM
Messages: 1200
Location:Chasing Nyan cat :D
Offline

Sure, it's safe.If you're lucky , they might even work! I can't seem to get Create A World to start...Anybody got the same problem?

Profile
SIMBABE1998


Joined: 06/21/11 07:53 AM
Messages: 1
Offline

i have a widows 7 dell laptop !! will it damage anything? lol am a right wuss !! am scared to downlad it can somone hhelp me xxx thx xx
Profile
CuddlyBun


Joined: 06/17/09 09:46 PM
Messages: 6511
Location: Chernarus

It won't damage anything.

Profile
Sucom


Joined: 03/01/10 08:39 AM
Messages: 550
Offline

Beycat wrote:Sure, it's safe.If you're lucky , they might even work! I can't seem to get Create A World to start...Anybody got the same problem?


I had this problem when Generations first came out. I had been using CAW for some time but after doing a complete reinstallation of all my sims 3 games and CAW in preparation for Generations, the new download of CAW refused to open. So I uninstalled and reinstalled CAW a couple of times and it's working again now, after a couple of attempts. I can only imagine that there must have been some conflict going on when the new patch came out.

Profile
Pandacoffee


Joined: 02/13/11 02:27 AM
Messages: 748
Location:Boston, USA
Offline

Create a World hasn't worked for me. Ever. So, I don't know if you want to download it

Profile
CarpetMadness


Joined: 12/26/12 05:24 AM
Messages: 9
Offline

i have got a macbook pro, will the create a world tool work for me??
Profile
Rabid47


Joined: 02/16/12 12:43 AM
Messages: 563
Location:Behind you

Beycat wrote:Sure, it's safe.If you're lucky , they might even work! I can't seem to get Create A World to start...Anybody got the same problem?


I did have problems starting CAW, but found I was using an older version. Have you tried updating ? The newest version runs OK, but it still takes quite a time to load.

R47

Profile
 
Post Reply Forum Index » General Discussion (EN)
Go to: