Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Firefighting - Can't Get in House  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Ambitions
vhendi

My Sim is on his first "large house fire" mission... and I've put all the fires out that are visible outside the home, and I've broken down the doors to get inside, and I have 3 people I have to save inside the house... but he won't go inside! I can't see or click on the people to save them, I can't see inside the house at all (same as when my Sim is not invited to an NCP home). The only thing I can do is ring the doorbell but, of course, no one answers to let me in.

What am I doing wrong? Or is this a glitch? I've already gotten an F for this mission since I wasn't able to complete it.

Thanks in advance!
Chachi122

The same thing happened to me, only with a small apartment fire. It's my first time with a Firefighter sim, first fire, and I have not idea what to do.

The difference for me was, I could see inside the apartment, but the people were downstairs, and I couldn't get in the front door of the apartment.

How do I break through doors? I don't know to be a firefighter

Sorry I have no answers for you. I'm looking for the same ones.
photopursuit

Yeah, for a second, I thought it was me and that I didn't break all of the doors down. Glad that I'm not alone! Seriously, it's frustrating that I can't even access the house. Got a D on my latest "large house fire". Is it because of the latest patch?

Really hope EA'll step up and fix this.
ShayHoyt

I cant get in either! im so frusturated
ShayHoyt

Hey! I figured out how to rescue the people. I zoomed out then saw the orange fire button and i clicked on it and it said put out fire. When I clicked that it let me inside and i could see into the house and helped the people out.
designfreak19