Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
How do you delete all memories at once?  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Generations
Author Message
nicolebrittanyy


Joined: 05/29/09 08:32 PM
Messages: 6208
Location:Central Perk
Offline

So, I reached the maximum capacity of memories and instead of going through all 300 and deleting them.. is there a way I can delete them all at once?
Profile
SoEasyBeinIzzy


Joined: 05/29/11 10:58 PM
Messages: 1323
Offline

Unfortunately not. I've tried, too.

CHECK OUT MY NEWEST STORY FOR PETS! IT'S ONLY JUST BEGUN.
http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/444781.
page
Profile
yoashmo


Joined: 06/19/09 02:42 PM
Messages: 482
Offline

twallans master controller
Profile
anettesb


Joined: 08/04/09 04:29 PM
Messages: 34752
Location:Dancing my way through a storm of chaos!
Offline

yoashmo wrote:twallans master controller



how... what setting?

I have that mod... Oh be so happy...


click siggy to take part in the contest
Profile
33328890


Joined: 09/15/09 04:15 PM
Messages: 281
Offline

http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=446281
There you go. It wont delete all memories - but atleast you can stop them from making more. (And the memories will dissapear when the townies die. )
Profile
SillySela


Joined: 01/31/11 03:56 PM
Messages: 918
Location:American in Saarland (Germany!)
Offline

anettesb wrote:
yoashmo wrote:twallans master controller



how... what setting?

I have that mod... Oh be so happy...



Click on the City Hall then click: Nraas / Master Controller / Intermediate / Remove Memories

You can now choose the criteria for what sim to have his/her memories removed, including removing memories from all sims in your homeworld.


You can disable memory creation completely with MasterController. Click on the City Hall then click: Nraas / MasterController / Settings / Allow Memory Creation

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 08/28/11 12:30 PM

Profile
Crazycatldy


Joined: 07/20/09 02:01 AM
Messages: 4106
Location: In a state of confusion.
Online

SillySela, thank you for that info.
I'm not sure why EA doesn't have a "Delete all" option in the game or on your page.
Profile
SillySela


Joined: 01/31/11 03:56 PM
Messages: 918
Location:American in Saarland (Germany!)
Offline

Crazycatldy wrote: SillySela, thank you for that info.
I'm not sure why EA doesn't have a "Delete all" option in the game or on your page.


You're welcome. I also think it should be possible to disable memory creation all together without using a mod. Maybe in a future patch.
Profile
anettesb


Joined: 08/04/09 04:29 PM
Messages: 34752
Location:Dancing my way through a storm of chaos!
Offline

SillySela

thank you a 1000 times...... you are saving my game...


click siggy to take part in the contest
Profile
SillySela


Joined: 01/31/11 03:56 PM
Messages: 918
Location:American in Saarland (Germany!)
Offline

anettesb wrote:SillySela

thank you a 1000 times...... you are saving my game...


Oh, you are two sweet I am more than happy to help. Thank you!
Profile
anettesb


Joined: 08/04/09 04:29 PM
Messages: 34752
Location:Dancing my way through a storm of chaos!
Offline

Oh got a new question... is it in the news mastercontroller... or what version...?
I think I need to update it


click siggy to take part in the contest
Profile
stacykfan2


Joined: 04/17/11 10:10 PM
Messages: 60
Offline

thanks, does the mastercontroller cause issues like that where the sims dont move at all i already removed and disabled memories i even reset the town and deleted all the memories thats when the sims werent moving and the game was faster but the sims wouldnt move im scared to do it again.........
Profile
 
Post Reply Forum Index » Generations
Go to: