Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Age up pets...  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Pets
Author Message
pointforpoke


Joined: 06/16/09 11:29 AM
Messages: 133
Location:Iraq
Offline

Is there a way to age up pets, or do you have to wait for them to age at the specific time? Like with people you can age them with birthday cakes.


Horses in particular.

Profile
Writin_Reg


Joined: 06/05/09 07:42 AM
Messages: 16848
Location:Center Ossipee, NH
Online

You have to wait.


Profile
pointforpoke


Joined: 06/16/09 11:29 AM
Messages: 133
Location:Iraq
Offline

lame.. I was hoping to get them trained today...

I made the mistake of having my sim learn the life trait that makes pets live longer.. so foals take foreveeeeer to age... so I can only breed my mares once a week now.

Profile
bklienhart


Joined: 06/03/09 08:11 PM
Messages: 2434
Offline

If you want to use cheats, you can trigger an age transition.
Turn on cheats, then shift-click on a sim and an option to "Trigger Age Transition" comes up. Note that if you do this to an Elder, they will die of old age.

If you don't know how to use cheats, try Carl's guide:

http://www.carls-sims-3-guide.com/cheats.php

F - is the Fire that rains from the skies
U - for Uranium bomb
N - is for No Survivors!
Profile
FrostWhiteDragon


Joined: 09/23/11 07:58 PM
Messages: 3
Offline


bklienhart 11/09/11 06:31 PM Subject: Re:Age up pets...

--------------------------------------------------------------
------------------

If you want to use cheats, you can trigger an age transition.
Turn on cheats, then shift-click on a sim and an option to "Trigger Age Transition" comes up. Note that if you do this to an Elder, they will die of old age.

If you don't know how to use cheats, try Carl's guide:

http://www.carls-sims-3-guide.com/cheats.php

bklienhart, I tried your suggestion it is not working. i hit ctrl shift and c then entered "trigger age transition" but it says "unknown command: trigger". and "shift-click" on the sim doesn't do anything either. i have windows 7 and i am trying to age up my foal. any ideas?
Profile
ZilverHope


Joined: 02/12/11 12:08 AM
Messages: 730
Location:There. No to the left. Yeah.Right there.
Offline

FrostWhiteDragon wrote:
bklienhart 11/09/11 06:31 PM Subject: Re:Age up pets...

--------------------------------------------------------------
------------------

If you want to use cheats, you can trigger an age transition.
Turn on cheats, then shift-click on a sim and an option to "Trigger Age Transition" comes up. Note that if you do this to an Elder, they will die of old age.

If you don't know how to use cheats, try Carl's guide:

http://www.carls-sims-3-guide.com/cheats.php

bklienhart, I tried your suggestion it is not working. i hit ctrl shift and c then entered "trigger age transition" but it says "unknown command: trigger". and "shift-click" on the sim doesn't do anything either. i have windows 7 and i am trying to age up my foal. any ideas?
]
Did you do "testingcheatsenabled true" first?

Would you like fries with that?
Profile
LittleV


Joined: 06/05/09 03:45 AM
Messages: 8522
Offline

Enter "TestingCheatsEnabled True"


Shift + click on pet and select "Trigger age transition"

Profile
TRachet


Joined: 07/03/09 03:58 PM
Messages: 1043
Location:Isla Paradiso
Offline

If you don't want to use cheats, simply go to settings/options! From there go to game options and there you will see SIM'S lifespan details. You can edit them BTW. Now there will be a dropbox or just a click will take you to a CAT'S, DOG'S, OR HORSE'S life span. You can make them longer or shorter to your liken.

Hope I helped!


~TRatchet

Visit my tumblr where I post pictures to my builds, share stories, explore worlds, and more! http://pompidoucreations.tumblr.com/
Profile
pointforpoke


Joined: 06/16/09 11:29 AM
Messages: 133
Location:Iraq
Offline

TY TRatchet.... very helpful just what I wanted, shortish foal stage, long adult stage


Profile
pointforpoke


Joined: 06/16/09 11:29 AM
Messages: 133
Location:Iraq
Offline

For some reason that isn't work... the apply isn't sticking.

It still says 5 days on the information but options says 3 days.

Profile
AithneCroi


Joined: 10/24/11 11:51 PM
Messages: 451
Offline

Under aging in your opitions you can change how long it takes for then to age (I have mine set for three days with foals)

Profile
pointforpoke


Joined: 06/16/09 11:29 AM
Messages: 133
Location:Iraq
Offline

That is what I was trying to say AithneCroi....
I went to options and selected foal stage to be 3 days with foals. Click apply.

New foals are born, claim 5 days til they age to horses.

Go back into options... the page there says foal stage is 3 days.

make sense?

Profile
SimsNut


Joined: 06/01/09 02:02 PM
Messages: 93
Offline

When you're in the main menu before you choose which profile to play. Push ctrl+shift+c type in the blue bar "testingcheatsenabled true" The choose the profile you want to play. After you have begun playing, shift+click on the person or pet you would like to age up, and select "age transition" (I believe that is what it's called)But in order for this cheat to work you have to put the "testingcheatsenabled true" in the cheat bar in the MAIN MENU. I hope this helped. This is also the cheat that enables you to bump up your lifetime happiness points.
Profile
 
Post Reply Forum Index » Pets
Go to: