Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Lost Sims 3 disc, but still have code  XML
Forum Index » Technical Discussions (EN)
jackkiiie

I lost my sims 3 disc, but still have the registration code and the game is installed on my computer.

I heard you could get a digital version via origin, so I signed up to that and my sims 3 game is in the My Games tab, but I can't find a download digital version option!

Please help, I'm new to this origin, so step by step instructions would be great
jackkiiie

pleeaaaseeeeee
Nichaedemus

Hi,

If you have a PC, you can alternatively use your disc serial code to redeem a digital download version of the game from the EA Store at no cost to you. This is made possible through the Origin download manager client. After you have registered the game on the Sims3.com website, the product will automatically be redeemed in Origin. The latest version of the Origin client can be downloaded from the following link:

http://www.dm.origin.com/download

Before installing the digital download game, you will need to uninstall the disc version of that game first if currently installed. For any problems with code redemption you may contact Support via the following page:

https://help.ea.com/connect-with-us

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 08/25/12 01:07 AM

Need assistance with The Sims 3? Visit the Master Help Thread today!
parcsrkcr

Thank you so much Nichaedemus! I lost my sims 3 disc during a move (still had the codes as the manuals were put elsewhere so they would not be lost should I want to uninstall then reinstall) and thought I wouldn't be able to play any more without having to buy a new disc. Redeeming the codes through that link worked perfectly! Thank you again!
icekates2

hey can someone help me?
i have the same problem to but with the sims 3 pets.