Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
The Sims Freeplay Now At Android Market And Can Not Play!  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » iPhone & Mobile Discussions
Author Message
EndlessSims3


Joined: 05/30/09 02:17 AM
Messages: 836
Location:Spokane, Washington
Offline

It installed on my Acer Iconia Tab A100 Honeycomb 3.0.0+ with no problems but here is what popped up Server Error: A server error has accurred. Please visit www.eamobile.com/countrygate to choose your country ( I did that) and then click on the customer support link. (5002) I found no customer support why? Need fixed please help!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN NOT PLAY

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 02/15/12 07:59 AM


Profile
proundmom315


Joined: 10/15/11 05:14 PM
Messages: 1
Offline

I installed the sims freeplay and when I was about to play and it was checking
for updates and it said errr and im upset about it bc I cant even play so please fix theproblem
Profile
LeSteph69480


Joined: 02/16/12 08:02 PM
Messages: 1
Offline

The same for me, server error 5002 when launching sims freeplay for the first time on android acer iconia tab a100...
Profile
EndlessSims3


Joined: 05/30/09 02:17 AM
Messages: 836
Location:Spokane, Washington
Offline

Thank you guys for coming in here and telling me that you too have same problem yeah it needs fixed now I hope soon we want to play this game please TY

Profile
EndlessSims3


Joined: 05/30/09 02:17 AM
Messages: 836
Location:Spokane, Washington
Offline

I went and uninstalled this game and tried to install again now at the android market says it is not compatible with my device why what happened? I want this game now on my device what happened I am so depressed now it hurts that this happened!

Profile
Freckles1971


Joined: 05/16/09 05:45 PM
Messages: 98
Offline

I have a HTC wildfire S. Downloaded and installed fine last night,but when it was trying to update I kept getting an error porompt,then this morning when I try to play I get another error promt after it asked me if I wanted to update with wifi ect. It keeps asking me to do a bug report,I did one last night.
Profile
yonder


Joined: 06/02/09 02:35 PM
Messages: 1
Offline

This might not work with all your phones, but you can get it working if you can go to something like
Settings > Display > Screen Optimization > and then check FreePlay

Hope this helps some.
Profile
EndlessSims3


Joined: 05/30/09 02:17 AM
Messages: 836
Location:Spokane, Washington
Offline

yonder wrote:This might not work with all your phones, but you can get it working if you can go to something like
Settings > Display > Screen Optimization > and then check FreePlay

Hope this helps some.


I only have the Tablet type not phones so I am hoping they are making the game for me too! Anyways They did finally made it for my Tablet The Sims 3 but I can not buy no credit cards!

Profile
biglil711


Joined: 10/14/11 06:55 PM
Messages: 103
Location:Florida
Offline

It works for me on my HTC Inspire. and IPad both. Having a ball with it.

Profile
RouxHeart


Joined: 11/30/10 02:16 AM
Messages: 1
Offline

i have the same problem on my newpad
Profile
clmelisca


Joined: 05/02/12 09:46 PM
Messages: 1
Offline

This does not work for me. I have the newest, top of the line Android phone that my carrier offers (it was just released last week). I get error 5002 as well.

The best part? Their customer care link on the website has been disabled. Nice.
Profile
Gatorade3


Joined: 06/04/11 08:58 PM
Messages: 3952
Location:ohmahgah
Offline

I have an LG Spectrum and I xan't even download the game because my phone isn't "compatible". What gives?

Watch this <3
Profile
simgirl1010


Joined: 06/19/09 02:39 PM
Messages: 266
Online

I downloaded to my Samsung Nexus GT and the games loads, gets to the screen to add a sim then crashes. Not too upsetting as it works perfectly for my iPad but it would be nice to also have it on my phone.


http://starlightsims.yuku.com/


Profile
EndlessSims3


Joined: 05/30/09 02:17 AM
Messages: 836
Location:Spokane, Washington
Offline

wish that EA would help us all get this app fixed for every one they are so unfair!

Profile
simgirl1010


Joined: 06/19/09 02:39 PM
Messages: 266
Online

I finally got it to work. Just uninstalled and reinstalled. It's a little glitchy though. Crashes intermittently.


http://starlightsims.yuku.com/


Profile
 
Post Reply Forum Index » iPhone & Mobile Discussions
Go to: