Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
I am new to The Sims 3 and I have a question, please help me simmers! :)  XML
Forum Index » General Discussion (EN)
coolash3

Hey everyone. Well basically I am completely new to The Sims 3 series so yeah I'm finding it a bit overwhelming but it isn't too bad. My main question is, should my bars (energy,hunger,hygiene etc) be full all the time? or is it okay if say they are half full? Also, what I seem to be doing right now is just staying at home trying to keep my bars above half. What am I doing wrong? I would love to go exploring with my sim and meeting new sims etc but I just find it hard keeping up with the bars. Thanks!
AnnaNull

well, basically there is no right or wrong its what your after. Half full is not bad at all, that gives them plenty of leeway to work with. The key is to monitor the overall mood on the left. Work at time management to keep the bars where you want them, and that will get better with time. I often let areas go less than half, and all is well. Dont forget as you get better in game items for your sims, the reward is better. For example, a better bed gives energy quicker, etc etc.
Hope that helps out?
Anna
MouetteSheridan

Hello and welcome!