Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
EIG Crashes?  XML
Post Reply Forum Index » Create a World
rjdreamer53

I used to think that the EIG related to CAW was crashing and not putting my lots in , was because I had only about 6 gigs of HD left. I have since deleted and/or moved several things and I have around 25 or so Gigs of HD now. I have even installed LAA...that is if I have done it right. I have 3 gigs of ram. I became aware that I could no longer play in large worlds , cause they wouldn't save, and I would get error code 12 or 16. I just started playing in medium worlds or smaller, to solve that problem.

My question is: Does CAW hate me... I can build or sculpt in CAW , but when I go to edit in game that is where the problem starts. I can add lots and even edit some , but it comes to a time that I seem not able to add lots or to edit, without EIG crashing. I was just wondering if I would be able to ever get my world finished? I can place empty lots in CAW , but can't add the lot in EIG. To me this is not a finished world.

I need help and would appreciate any feed back that I get...forever grateful . I now usually just build medium or small worlds. I do have a medium world that has all venues and the like , or at least the empty lots, but to me that is not finished. I would like to at least add the lots that I intended to use.

Thanks for any help....RJ
auntielynds

Hi RJ

First, I would check to see if my LAA is connected. You must reconnect it each time you reinstall Caw, and sometimes I start crashing when I haven't reinstalled recently, and it's not connected up.

Open LAA, and go to: Mode/Intermediate.

If nothing is listed chose: Options/Load Previous Files
Hopefully you will see this with LAA'S status as "True". If it's "False", Click the box at the left of the file path, then click "Switch Large Address Aware".