Forums  
[line_separator]
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 
Sell my rocks and gems?  XML
Forum Index » General Discussion (EN)
stjacks333

Hey guys!

I just got Sims 3 so I am still learning it. How do you sell your rocks or your gems? I was trying to make rock collecting the money-maker for one of my sims but I can't figure out how they sell it. Please help!
Jixi

Drag it to the big square with the simolean sign in their inventory to sell it. I always send the space rocks to be ********, the metal is smelted, the gems are cut before I sell them so I can get more money for them.

Oh good grief.... A n a l i z e d is censored.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 07/03/09 09:10 PM

MedleyMisty

When you're in your sim's inventory you should see a little box over to the side - it has a faint simolean in the background if I remember correctly. Drag stuff into the box to sell it.

CrazyboutTheSims

I never get very much for my gems..

heidismiles

CrazyboutTheSims wrote:I never get very much for my gems..

Do you send them away to get cut? That increases their value

I don't know if I've lived 10,000 days, or one day 10,000 times...
Battsknox

Jixi wrote:Drag it to the big square with the simolean sign in their inventory to sell it. I always send the space rocks to be ********, the metal is smelted, the gems are cut before I sell them so I can get more money for them.

O got to LOVE the censor here

Gouka989